( Français )
susan may gudge


Home Library Reviews About Blog Contact


Customer Reviews - Amazon.com

Ghost Generations

George P. Bruen reviewed Ghost Generations
May 24, 2010
Super
Really good book! I had two friends read it also, they were both impressed! I will buy a second book, different title. :)

NurseMom Carol reviewed Ghost Generations
November 11, 2010
Susan May Gudge is a very fine writer. Her book Ghost Generations really keeps you on the edge of your seat. I found myself not wanting to put the book down. I felt as if I was in the story myself. Her eccentric writing style really grabs you right into the story. One of the best books I have read in many years.

Ridley Jay reviewed Ghost Generations
December 28, 2011
A plausible and interesting idea about what happens when we die!
I found this book to be very interesting. I enjoyed the way Susan Gudge described the afterlife. I was interested in the characters and didn't want to put the book down until I read the whole story. I found myself immersed in the characters and I wanted to know what happened to them. Humor and inspiration are mixed in with intrigue and sadness in this book. Not at all what I was expecting, it was a thought provoking and surprising ride.

Blood Bride

NurseMom Carol reviewed Blood Bride
November 11, 2010
Wow..comes to mind when reading this very intriguing book. Susan has done it again. She grabs ya right into the story from beginning to end. I felt as if I had been one of the characters in this book. Yes another awesome book. I have now read all 3 of Susans books and I found each one unique and encapsulating to my mind. I do not usually read this style of books, however I would love to see her continue to write this style of books. They are so well written and full of grand characters.

Charles B. Fox reviewed Blood Bride
December 3, 2011
Great book
Susan May Gudge takes one on a real roller coaster ride on this book... at some times sad and even gory, at others uplifting and displaying the joys of love and life... definitely a good read

Ridley Jay reviewed Blood Bride
December 28, 2011
Another Great Book by Susan May Gudge!
I loved this book. This is one of my favorite versions of the vampire myth. This is not just another vampire story. It has great characters and you are pulled into a brand new alien world. I recently have found myself bored with the whole vampire genre. This book rekindled my love for all things vampire. You have to read it! You won't be sorry

AT reviewed Blood Bride
April 20, 2012
Not your ordinary Vampire story
Another fantastic page-turner by Susan May Gudge. Have never been much into the vampire genre but I could not put this book down. Fascinating take on it with those twists that keep you guessing and wanting more. A pleasure to read as always.

R Stout reviewed Blood Bride
May 6, 2012
Excellent work! Waiting for next novel......
Captivating storyline kept me obsessing to read "just one more page". I didn't get much work done the following day. Up too late. haha

Eden's Truth

NurseMom Carol reviewed Edens Truth
November 11, 2010
This book is very well written. I would say its one of the best books I have read in many years. It keeps your interest and is very intriguing. The writers style is very eccentric which makes for a great read that pulls you right into the story and characters. If you love to read I would highly recommend this book.

Ridley Jay reviewed Edens Truth
December 28, 2011
Definitely Different
This is not your typical Garden of Eden story! This was a clever and unexpected telling of the story of Adam and Eve. I found myself laughing and cringing in horror at what I read. I could almost see it all happening in my mind. Susan Gudge transports you right in the middle of the action. She has a different way of looking at the world and it's unforgetable. Don't pass up the chance to peer into the eccentric retelling of an age old story that is... Eden's Truth.

Superstitious Nonsense

Ridley Jay reviewed Superstitious Nonsense
December 28, 2011
Clever twist on old superstitions!
Susan Gudge puts her own unique twists on old superstitions. You may think you know all about superstitions but you've never experienced them thru the eyes of Susan Gudge! This was an imaginative and well written book. I enjoyed reading it very much.



cameo

I read, therefore I am.

logo



Copyright © 2009 - 2016 Susan May Gudge